FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedChristening gown- Where to buy?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
nora38 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nora38 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Christening gown- Where to buy?
    Posted: 30 October 2010 at 9:02pm
Hi there,

Im new to NZ and living in Auckland and have just spend the best part of 2 hours googling businesses that might sell a christening dress for my daughter, and cant find a single one!

Could anyone please help? Im looking for a little Christening dress nothing to flash!

Are there any shops in Auckland that stock Christening gowns/dresses? Or perhaps a reputable dressmaker?

Cheers,
Nora
Sponsored Links

myfullhouse View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote myfullhouse Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2010 at 10:05pm
I would think that alot of christening gowns are handed down through the family so I doubt there are many stockists.
I can recommend a dressmaker in Swanson/Ranui if you are out this way, she made my wedding dress and SIL's as well
Lindsey

MrsMojo View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MrsMojo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30 October 2010 at 10:50pm

There's a store in Wellington called Glad that sells them, they may deliver.  I'm pretty sure Kirkaldie & Stains have them too (also in Wgtn). 

In Akl you could try The Catholic Shop (09 373 3376), if they don't sell them they could certainly suggest someone that does.

Niki2010 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Niki2010 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 October 2010 at 8:23am