FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedInfant Daycare in Dunedin

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Guest_73194 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Guest_73194 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Infant Daycare in Dunedin
    Posted: 27 April 2012 at 6:53pm
I'm new to Dunedin and will be needing part time daycare for my baby when it's born, he/she will be going at 4 months old. I wondered if any Mums can recommend a good daycare? I've signed up for one which I know is good but they have a very long wait list so I need to enroll in a back-up or two! Any advice appreciated, thanks!
Sponsored Links

kernowexile View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kernowexile Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 May 2012 at 4:30pm
I am in a similar situation! I have put my name down for the Uni infant care and was also thinking about enrolling in a back up. A friend has her daughter at City Heights Montessori which seems okay, although I don't know what their infant care is like. Where have you put your name down so far?
Lucky apple View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Lucky apple Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 May 2012 at 3:50pm
I've heard positive things about uni daycare, polytech daycare, kiddie campus (I think it is). We went home based care and that's been fab. I wasn't ready to put my little person into a really busy environment under 2 years of age - preferred the home setting. Still had some other children there, so has thrived with a small & consistent group. It is definitely worth visiting places. With home based, completely go on your gut...I visited an atrocious (in my view) carer before being put onto the one I have gone with who is fabulous - so, don't just settle for anything.