FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedNursery Linen

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
LF View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LF Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nursery Linen
    Posted: 11 January 2013 at 11:20am
Hi Everyone. Im new to OhBaby and after some advice/ideas. I've got a bit of time on my hands at the moment, number one is due in May. I am keen to sew my own nursery linen, sheets, quilt, all that sort of thing. I've had a look on line for patterns but haven't been able to find what I am looking for yet.

Does any one have any ideas/links that might be able to help me out?
Sponsored Links

dottydot View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dottydot Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2013 at 4:12pm
sorry not much help LF, I'm due in May too and needing patterns for sheets etc. Have you looked on pinterest?
I've just made this quilt http://cluckclucksew.bigcartel.com/product/pdf-pattern-juice-boxes for baby's cot - here's mine https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/537181_10151415261898169_1001464407_n.jpg (*sorry don't know how to do linky things!)
MIL bought me some flannelette to make sheets, and some muslin for making wraps and wash cloths :)
Stoked View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Stoked Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2013 at 5:26pm
I don't think you'll be able to find patterns. The size of bassinet mattresses seems to vary quite a lot. I made my ones by measuring the top of the mattress, adding on the depth and deciding how much I wanted it to tuck around. (Fitted bottoms). For the tops I used the top of the mattress size again and decided how much extra I wanted it to wrap around the sides.

Hopefully that is of some help.

Your quilt looks awesome dottydot - well done, love the fabric.
LF View Drop Down