FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedJoining weight watchers

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
pekay View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pekay Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Joining weight watchers
    Posted: 11 January 2011 at 8:33am
I have never done WW before and I am just wanting to check exactly what you get for the money. I will be joining the online one. I found their website pretty limited, so would much prefer info form 'real people'.

What exactly do they give you? Meal plans/recipe ideas?

Is it manageable for a family. I will be cooking for DF and a toddler, plus a baby that is a 2 months away from starting solids.

I'm breastfeeding...do u get extra points?

Also, what are the benefits from actually joining, rather than just googling what each food you are eating is worth..

TIA!

Edited by pekay
Sponsored Links

jazzy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jazzy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2011 at 11:07am
There are a few that use it, have a look in the WW threads.

I tried there online when they had a free trial & found it good but did not take full advantage of it.

WW has a $1 joining fee at the moment.
kiwikt View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiwikt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 January 2011 at 11:25am
I use the online weight watchers and I love it. It has some great tools for recipes and the online points tracker is so much easier than having to do it on paper.
You do get more points for breast feeding, and DH has not had a problem eating the foods that I cook. I just have to plan my meals a bit more and look for low fat replacements sometimes. He thinks the meals have gotten better because I plan more!
Due 14/10/11
CarleyRose View Drop Down