FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedMaking curtains

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
happymumma View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote happymumma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Making curtains
    Posted: 04 January 2011 at 5:26pm

I want to make curtains for DD's room.  Probably one roman blind and one pencil pleat set (just because they seem to be the easiest!).

Does anyone have great instructions?  I've never done it before and I'm not sure which google instructions to trust!!  If I was patient I'd wait for mum to get home from her holiday but I'm not sure I can be that patient!

Sponsored Links

T_Rex View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote T_Rex Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 January 2011 at 8:55pm
Mum and I made roman blinds for my whole house when I was about 4 weeks pg with DD, so a while ago now, but I *think* these were the instructions I used. They were surprisingly easy. I did some lined and some not. I also found dowels were pretty pricey, but if you checked out the timber aisles at bunnings, they had other shapes for finishing corners etc that was way cheaper. I used stuff that was kind of shaped like a segment of a circle.
happymumma View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote happymumma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 January 2011 at 9:44pm

Yay T-Rex - those were the instructions I looked at earlier.  Might have to give the blind a go this week if I get brave!  I have the fabric so just need to get lining and the other bit and pieces.

kiwigal View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiwigal Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 January 2011 at 10:17pm