FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedAny recommendations???

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
BikeBaby View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BikeBaby Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Any recommendations???
    Posted: 13 October 2011 at 6:00pm
Hi
I'm sure that there are recommendations on the nappyaholics forum but to be honest I don't have time to scroll through the 200 odd pages of posts!
I am new to cloth nappies and wondered if there are any that you would recommend.
I am trying out a few totsbots which I like, the bamboozle is great for absorbancy but I'd like something not so bulky for daytime use ... currently trying the totsbots easyfits which I also like but wondered if there was anything else I should try first before buying more ... that wont leak (tried some babycheeks and they leaked) I am so over leaks!
Thanks Ladies
Sponsored Links

maya22 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maya22 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 October 2011 at 6:08pm
It depends on you and your child!
There is no one answer that suits all babies, or all families.
It depends if you like the customisation of pockets, the ease of all-in-ones or the versitility of all-in-twos.
Really the only way you can find the right ones is by trial and error, not what you want to hear. Maybe buy a second hand one on TM to check for fit before buying lots more.

What is bulky now on a 2 month old probably won't be on a four month old, so if you just wait you might find the ones you have are perfect.

Brands that are popular at the moment (fashions change): itti bitti, fuzzibunz, baby blush, close parent pop-ins, ecobubs...

Also if you sew, or someone you know sews, nappies are dead easy and much much cheaper to make your own.
DS1 July 2007
DS2 Nov 2010
Nothing View Drop Down