FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedJust started first IVF cycle!!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Jaqui View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jaqui Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Just started first IVF cycle!!
    Posted: 13 December 2011 at 8:54pm
Hi there,

I am a newbie to this forum but have been with another for a long time...but wanted to switch to a NZ site

I am 27 and partner and I have been TTC for 4 yrs 8 months...unexplained infertility but I do also have endo.....and the time has finally come...I am on the IVF journey!!!

Am just wondering if there is anybody else also doing IVF at the mo. would be great to have some buddies to chat to, going through the same thing??

Look forward to meeting some girlies
xx
Sponsored Links

LivMcD View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote LivMcD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 December 2011 at 10:42am

Hey there GL! If you look further down the copig with infertility list there is actually a thread for IVF'ers :)

RajneesMum View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RajneesMum Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 December 2011 at 1:55pm
Hi Jaqui
There are lots of us on the IVF rollercoaster. Most of us hang out on a private FB page now. If you IVF chat thread you'll see who to message if you'd like to join. It's a secure site (not visible to your other FB friends), & lots of lovely supportive ladies there. Sorry I don't know how to koin you up myself.
Cycle-wise, the clinics all close for Christmas, but there will be quite a few of us starting new cycles in January (including me). Where are you up to on your journey?
I see AM at Fertilty Associates in Wellington. Who do you see?
TTC since 2008
Me 41 & DH 40
Severe endometriosis
IVFx5 + 2xFET BFN
6th IVF April 2011 BFP - PPROM 17weeks (my darling Rajnee)