FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum Lockedwhat am i suposto say???

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Candkids View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Candkids Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: what am i suposto say???
    Posted: 13 June 2008 at 1:53pm
dh has finally had enough of my random crying and yelling at him and sitting in tears for hours. and has booked me in to see his doc.

what am i suposto say to her,??? im not good at talking to anyone i know about anything really as im a really private person so not sure really what on earth to say to some lady that i have never even met before!

i cant even explain it to my DH. some days are ok and others the tinyist thing like forgetting to do something sets me off on a downward spiral, i dont really have any friends to go visit and am always putting off the few i do have by making excuses and saying im buisy (when im not) some days like today i just feel really really down for no real and have cried almost all day,. but why??? i dont know, . so if i dont know then how am i suposto explain that to someone else who doesnt know me?

dh keeps saying i have nothing to be down about as i have the cruzyst life, which in a way is true but then makes me feel worse as i just feel really selfish and ungrateful

Edited by catrad

DD 10.5yrs
DS 6yrs
DS 11mths
5 little angles watching from above
Sponsored Links

.Mel View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote .Mel Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 June 2008 at 2:02pm
The doctor will probably just ask you a few questions, and I guess it's up to what you want to tell her.

She may offer you different options, and then I guess it's up to you.

It's ok to feel overwhelmed, but if it keeps happening all the time, then yes you probably do need some help. Maybe not medication, maybe just someone to listen.

Hugs to you Cat!
Mr Mellow (16)