FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedHow to cope

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
louie74 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote louie74 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How to cope
    Posted: 18 March 2008 at 7:19pm
Hi guys,
I am a newbie at this but just wanted to know how those who had a miscarriage coped?? I found out a week ago following a scan that at 8 weeks no heartbeat and to expect bleeding. I have had a hell of a week, crying at everything and anything. Its especially worse when I see babies and as I am working in an environment filled with babies and children its really hard.
My husband and I were really looking forward to this baby as we thought we were finally successful through IVF. I feel my friends dont understand as they have never experienced this!!!
Sponsored Links

Kazzle View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kazzle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 March 2008 at 7:29pm
Hi Louie74, i am so sorry you are going through this, its always heartbreaking.

I have had 3 miscarriages in the past 17mths and honestly i dont know how ive coped, its been with a lot of love and support from my family, and my friends here on ohbaby, and i think because i already have a toddler i was too busy to really think about things.

The miscarriages i had before Rhiannon to be honest i just swept under the rug and pretended they never happen.

All i can say is be gentle to yourself, and each other, cry when you need to, yell if you need to, rant, rage, swear do whatever but dont hold the grief in.

Once again im so so so sorry you are going through this, but the girls here are wonderful and you will get a lot of support here

cuppatea View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cuppatea Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 March 2008 at 7:31pm