FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedSingle Parents Meetup?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
nathansmummy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nathansmummy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Single Parents Meetup?
    Posted: 30 August 2010 at 10:45pm
Hi there

I have just separated from my DH. It is a very very difficult time... we separated while I was pregnant because of his temper, and again this time it's the same reason    Very, very heartbreaking because despite loving him, I can't see any way for things to be better so that he can actually come back to us. Despite our separating during my pregnancy, he simply has not changed.

Anyway, so I am new to this single mother business and need some support (which I don't have a lot of - if any) and would love to meet other single parents.

I live in West Auckland and I saw that a few of you also live in West Auckland. Please let me know if you'd like to meet up?
Sponsored Links

Flutterby View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Flutterby Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 August 2010 at 11:17am
I would be happy to meet up. Though don't have a car at the moment so will have to wait till it is fixed. I am in Whenuapai.
kitikat92 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kitikat92 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 October 2010 at 4:54pm
I know this is an old thread, but i would be interested in a meet up =)

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote nathansmummy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 November 2010 at 9:12pm
Me too. I find it really hard accepting that I am a single mother which is why I haven't hung out here - only happened a few months ago... I keep thinking maybe he'll sort his sh*t out etc. but it looks unlikely