FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum Lockedwhere do I start?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
MelandBri View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MelandBri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: where do I start?
    Posted: 17 April 2008 at 6:24pm
I am completely new at this and have no idea about any sort of cloth or pocket (is that what there called) nappies.
I've decided to give them a go but don't know how long I'll keep it up as I'm lazy when it comes to washing. But I can only try.
Are they really much cheaper, considering they are quite expensive to buy originally but I guess in long term you would save heaps compared to disposables.

So where do I start and what would I need?
What kinds are the best and most absorbant? Oh and how does the absorancy compare to disposables? I had a bad experience with a basic cloth nappy with DD but didn't know about inserts or anything and it just leaked everywhere.

Any info would be great as I have no idea, so please be simple with me.
Sponsored Links

kiwivic View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote kiwivic Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 April 2008 at 6:31pm
Ooooh, how exciting! I'd love to start with cloth from the beginning - I didn't discover modern cloth nappies until my second baby was 5mths old. I had imagined cotton squares, pins & plastic pants!! But modern cloth is nothing like that and after I tried a Fuzzi Bunz from a friend I never looked back. I don't find the washing a big deal at all and I'm really not the worlds best housekeeper!